Exercise · Headaches · INR · Lupus · Rheumy · Warfarin

Record breaking.

So be amazed. I’ve wanted to start a blog for a long time – and I’ve actually started many of them… I just unfortunately forgot to write or do anything with them. So ladies and gents – it amazes me that I have the ability to remember to do this one… For now.

So the exercising/ trying to be healthier continues and yes, my legs and abs are STILL sore. I’m weak – there’s no denying that. But in spite of the pain I’ve managed to go swimming last night and get a little strength training into today. Yeah I’ll say it – woohoo for me!

But unfortunately my headaches are back and in my experience that usually means my INR has gone back down. So I get checked Friday… Does introducing a new workout and diet (just watching calories) change the way the coumadin is metabolized? I’ll try to look that up and find the answer.

Also, back to visit my rheumy this next week for my regular visit – more vampires, oh goodie.

Nightie night…

Leave a Reply

