Life · Lupus

Busy…

The last few days have been very stressful. I have been struggling with a few personal issues and since I tend to dwell on things I’ve decided that the best option for me is to stay busy. And busy it has been.

Last night I ended up working a 12 hour shift and tonight after work I volunteered at our local animal shelter to photograph dogs that were available for adoption. Tomorrow, work and then class until 9, and Saturday class all day (I’m in Grad school).

Keeping busy is the best way to keep my mind from dwelling on “should haves” and “the what if’s” but unfortunately my body doesn’t usually want to cooperate. So far my energy levels have been ok – a little fatigue during the day and some minor arthritis. Usually the fatigue hits me at night when I get home so it just means going to bed earlier than normal. I hope that my body will hold through his weekend.

Here is just one of the dogs available. He was so sweet, it was hard not to just take him home myself!!

20110929-220033.jpg

Leave a Reply

