Headaches · Warfarin

Forgetfulness

Well it’s that time of year that I get super busy. Christmas, Thanksgiving, Finals … So what do I do? I forget to take my meds.

I’ve been on Coumadin for over a year now and within the last month I’ve managed to forget to take two doses.

Last night my problem was how tired I was. I fell asleep on my couch at 9:00, woke up at 1 and went to bed. All good right? Not when I normally take my meds at 10. So to today I’ve been battling a headache. I don’t doubt that it’s because of my missing doses…

Leave a Reply

