Uncategorized

Busy life ( originally posted May 2013)

Hey! It’s been a long time since I’ve posted anything… Here’s why-

I GRADUATED!

This last spring was my last semester. So I can finally say that I have two masters degrees. This one in Library Sciences and the first in Art History. After I first got sick, I got really depressed. I was sure that I was never going to be able to enjoy a full life – no marriage, no job, no prospects.

But I’m stubborn – so the first thing I did was want to prove my own depression wrong. I’ve always loved libraries and before I went to get my Art History degree, I had considered getting a library degree. I choose not to because I wanted to leave my hometown (there is a good library school in my hometown).

So to back to the story – to prove myself wrong I decided to go back to grad school. And this time not only did I go to school full time but I also worked full time. SUCK IT LUPUS.

Not the only thing left to accomplish is to find a job. Unfortunately that is going to be the hardest part. My SO has s very good job where we are at so I have to limit my search to a certain area.

Oh well – one more goal!

One thought on “Busy life ( originally posted May 2013)

  1. Hi- I just found your blog and have a question about your lupus experience, but can’t find an email here. If you could, please email me. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

